George Custer

Source:

1.     Dustin, Fred.  Echoes from the Little Big Horn Fight:  Reno’s Position in the Valley.  Saginaw:  Privately printed, 1953.  17 p, maps. $1.50.

2.     Graham, William A.  The Custer Myth.  Harrisburg, Pa.:  The Stackpole Co., 1953.  xxxvi, 413p. Illus. Biblio, & Index.  $10.

3.     National Park Service.  Historical Handbook Series No. 1.  Custer Battlefield National Monument, Montana.  By Edward S. & Evelyn S. Luce. Washington, D.C; 1953.  $0.20

4.     Parsons, John E. and John S. Dumont.  Firearms in the Custer Battle.  Harrisburg, Pa.:  The Stackpole Co., 1953, v. 59p. Illus. Biblio. $2.75.

5.     VandeWater, Frederic F. Glory Hunter, Indianapolis, 1934.

6.     Whittaker, Frederick A.  A Complete Life of General George A. Custer, New York, 1876.

7.     Kansas Historical Quarterly.  Nov. , 1946.  Taft, Dr. Robert. on “Custer’s Last Rally,”; Adams, Cassily.  “Custer’s Last Fight,”  Mulvany, John.  Ran “The Pictorial Record of the Old West” including “Custer’s Last Stand.”

8.     North Dakota History, July, 1948.  Second installment of Wells, Philip F. “Ninety-Six Years Among the Indians of the Northwest.”  These reminiscences of Mr. wells include his memories of G. A. Custer.

9.     MHC-Archives Picture File.  Vertical File-Nat’l Archives list of Custer Photos.  Image, Vol. 5, No. 7, (Sept., 1956)

10.     Bibliographies.  Dustin, Fred.  in Graham.  The Custer Battlefield National Cemetery, at Crow Agency, Montana, a part of the National Park Service, is compiling a biblio on Custer and the Battle of the Little Bighorn River, June, 25-26, 1876.  E.S. Luce, Supt., reports that there are now on hand nearly a thousand references items, books, magazines, newspapers, off. orders and letters, unpublished mss, etc. about 30 percent of complete.  (1946)

11.     Monroe Public Library has good collection.  MSL, also.

12.     GII, B40 717 ALS

13.     Dustin’s. Ms in Saginaw Museum.

Custer, George A.

Source:

1.     Michigan History Vol. 26, P. 142 (Spring 1942).  Ness, George T. Jr. “Michigan’s Civil War West Pointers.”  Mentions

2.     Dustin, Fred.  “George Armstrong Custer.”   Vol. 20, P227.  (April – June, 1946)

3.     Weissert, Charles A.  “Michigan Marker Program.”  Mentions Custer marker in Monroe, Vol. 31, P8 (March, 1947)

4.     Michigan News.  Vol. 34, p. 177 (June, 1950) Monroe Museum display of Custer’s saddle, boots, trunk, shotgun case, and a deer he mounted when studying taxidermy.  September 1947 issue P330 mentions buffalo-skin coat.

5.     Michigan News.  Vol. 37, P 211.  Reports Andy Palmer has identified 45-70 Springfield rifle on exhibit in Monroe Hist. Museum as Custer’s.  Id made by comparing the gun with one in Custer photograph.

6.     Michigan News.  Vol. 38, P. 438.  Dr. Robert Frost of Monroe gave talk on Custer and criticize those who tend to debunk the contributions of Gen. Custer.

Explore posts in the same categories: Military

38 Comments on “George Custer”

  1. Mark Hamilton Says:

    I am doing a painting on custers ride to the little big horn and would like to show him with a rifle. What rifle would custer most likely have been carrying with him…a remington rolling block or a standard issue springfield 45/70?


  2. You’re so awesome! I don’t suppose I’ve truly read a single thing like that before. So great to discover someone with some unique thoughts on this topic. Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This website is one thing that’s needed on the internet,
    someone with some originality!

  3. Doyle Says:

    I like the helpful info you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I am quite certain I will learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!


  4. Hi, I do believe this is a great website. I stumbledupon
    it 😉 I’m going to return yet again since i have book marked it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to help others.

  5. hemoroides Says:

    Hi there! I realize this is sort of off-topic but I had
    to ask. Does building a well-established website like yours take a large amount of work?

    I am brand new to writing a blog but I do write in my diary
    daily. I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my own experience and feelings online. Please let me know if you have any kind of ideas or tips for new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!


  6. My programmer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the costs.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on several websites for about a year and am worried about switching
    to another platform. I have heard good things about blogengine.
    net. Is there a way I can transfer all my
    wordpress posts into it? Any kind of help would be really
    appreciated!


  7. I got this site from my friend who told me concerning this website and at the moment this time I am visiting this
    web site and reading very informative posts here.

  8. Diego Says:

    Thank you for another informative web site. The place else may
    just I get that type of info written in such an
    ideal manner? I’ve a mission that I am simply now working on, and I’ve been
    on the look out for such information.


  9. Hi my loved one! I want to say that this article is amazing, great written and
    come with approximately all significant infos. I would like to see
    extra posts like this .

  10. Hannah Says:

    Pretty! This has been an extremely wonderful article.
    Thank you for providing this information.

  11. Valerie Says:

    Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Many thanks, However I am experiencing issues with your RSS.
    I don’t know why I cannot join it. Is there anyone else getting the same RSS problems? Anyone that knows the solution will you kindly respond? Thanx!!

  12. Nikole Says:

    Wow that was odd. I just wrote an extremely long comment
    but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyhow, just wanted to say great blog!

  13. Dena Says:

    Thanks for the marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author. I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will often come back in the future. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great job, have a nice evening!


  14. I’ve been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s
    pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you
    did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

  15. Terrance Says:

    I have read so many posts regarding the blogger lovers but this
    paragraph is actually a nice piece of writing, keep it up.


  16. Very quickly this web page will be famous amid all blogging and site-building visitors, due to it’s fastidious articles or reviews

  17. Victorina Says:

    Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was
    a amusement account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you!
    By the way, how can we communicate?

  18. chatroulete Says:

    Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to
    help with SEO? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good gains.

    If you know of any please share. Appreciate it!


  19. If some one wants to be updated with latest technologies therefore he must be pay a
    visit this site and be up to date all the time.

  20. Nagelpilz Says:

    I just could not go away your web site before suggesting that
    I actually enjoyed the usual information an individual provide for your guests?
    Is going to be again ceaselessly in order to investigate cross-check new posts


  21. You’ve made some decent points there. I looked on the web for additional information about the issue and found most people will go along with your views on this site.


  22. I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This article posted at this web site is in fact pleasant.

  23. chatrolette Says:

    Hi there very nice web site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing
    .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally? I am satisfied to find so many useful information right here within the post, we’d like develop
    more techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing. .
    . . . .

  24. Jean Says:

    This design is incredible! You certainly know how to keep a reader
    entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was
    almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!
    ) Great job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.

    Too cool!


  25. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

  26. hemorroides Says:

    Terrific post however , I was wanting to know if you
    could write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Thanks!

  27. Liliana Says:

    Hey there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading through your posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal
    with the same subjects? Thanks for your time!

  28. xanga.com Says:

    I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly.
    I’m quite sure I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Best
    of luck for the next!


  29. Hey There. I discovered your blog the usage of msn. That is a very smartly written article.
    I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read
    more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.


  30. This is my first time visit at here and i am genuinely impressed to read everthing at alone
    place.

  31. chatrulet Says:

    When someone writes an article he/she retains the idea of
    a user in his/her mind that how a user can know it. Therefore
    that’s why this post is perfect. Thanks!


  32. Thanks for the good writeup. It if truth be told was once a amusement account it.
    Look complicated to far delivered agreeable from you!
    By the way, how could we be in contact?

  33. 1:38 PM Says:

    This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your
    feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post.
    Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!


  34. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you ought to write more about this topic, it
    may not be a taboo subject but typically folks don’t discuss such topics. To the next! Best wishes!!

  35. hemroids Says:

    Hi my family member! I want to say that this article
    is awesome, great written and come with approximately all important infos.
    I’d like to look more posts like this .

  36. Lesli Says:

    “George Custer |” ended up being a remarkable blog post.
    In case it had alot more images it should be even
    more effective. Thanks -Morris

  37. ラブラブ Says:

    Many thanks for being our lecturer on this theme. I actually
    enjoyed the article greatly and most of all enjoyed how you
    really handled the areas I regarded as controversial.
    You’re always incredibly kind towards readers much like me and assist me to in my life.
    Thank you.


  38. Sólo tienes que acceder a /. En esta web también podrás solicitar una ampliación de garantía de los 2 años habituales hasta 5 años, registrar tu electrodoméstico localizar el servicio técnico más próximo a tu domicilio si lo que deseas es adquirir algún recambio personalmente. Sus reparaciones tienen una garantía de 2 años y, en caso de que tu electrodoméstico ya haya pasado su propia garantía y debas abonar el costo del trabajo, podrás hacerlo con tarjeta con toda tranquilidad.


Leave a Reply

